Contact us via email at                                  210 Old Bernies Road, Margate, Tasmania, Australia

What is a Chakra?

Chakras are the energy center or areas of the body dense with energy. It is commonly acquainted with the psychological or energy body, rather than the material or physical body. Apart from that, several of the chakras correspond to areas that have vital organs, such as the heart, brain, and reproductive organs. Here are the 7 main chakras that run along starting from the spine to the crown of your head.

     Muladhara (Root Chakra)

Muladhara or the root chakra is the first energy situated at the base of the spine. Conducting the main urges: food, sleep, sex, and self-preservation, it helps us find a feeling of groundedness.

The real challenge comes when this energy is blocked. It will result in agitation and irritability. In the same manner, when there’s an extreme amount of energy at the root, it will trigger your inability to restrain from unnecessary wants and urges.

     Svadhistana (Sacral Chakra)

This second chakra is situated in the pelvis. Its function helps us control our emotional urgencies such as sexual energy and unconsciousness. It also governs the adaptability and creativity in this energetic level. People who are caught up in this energy struggles with being emotionally driven or sometimes feel the exact opposite which is feeling numb or out of touch.

     Manipura (Navel Chakra)

This Solar Plexus or the third chakra is often known as the power center. This navel chakra is situated in the navel whose function is to shape up your personal power. It musters out and shapes a determined spirit and strength within you. It also provides the confidence you need to fulfill and eradicate the ones that destroy you.

An unbalanced navel chakra triggers low self-esteem and inefficiency to control in any aspect such as temper tantrums and the areas involved around it. This is a common dilemma when the energy current doesn’t flow well.

     Anahata (Heart Chakra)

This Heart Chakra or the fourth chakra orchestrates the feeling of love, sympathy, compassion, peace, forgiveness, and acceptance when the energy flow is at its current. This is said to be the base of higher and infinite self on a more spiritual level. An obstruction to this energy level produces the opposing emotions which are anger, jealousy, grief, or self-hatred.

     Visuddha (Throat Chakra)

This Throat Chakra, which is the fifth chakra, is associated with speaking one’s truth or expressing one’s self genuinely. When this energy is barred, the fear of being rejected or judged takes over; you feel like your thoughts are distant and making tough decisions becomes quite a challenge.

     Ajna (Third Eye Chakra)

This sixth chakra is situated between the eyebrows which resurface more of the visionary realm. The word Ajna was derived from the phrase “beyond wisdom”. Having this chakra opened expands your imaginative experience, clairvoyance, and intuition and touches more on the physical elements. Its energetic function helps you emotionally, mentally, and spiritually. Any blockage on this energy level can result in a highly immersed imagination or fantasy. Distraction and lack of focus can also occur.

     Sahasrara (Crown Chakra)

The Crown Chakra or the seventh chakra is situated above the crown of the head. This energy links you to the universal energy of pure consciousness. It reaches beyond all elements that are associated with your higher self. When a blockage gets in the way, it may cause emotional distress and isolation. It also ensues lost of interest in goals or dreams and a feeling of disconnection.

Chakra Healing and Balancing

Why Chakra Healing and balancing is important

Our well-being needs to function at its optimal state. To achieve the body’s finest condition, the seven chakras need to be balanced for the energy to flow accor dingly. This is where Chakra Healing and its restoration power comes in. These energy centers are connected to each other, so if one is coinciding or functioning according to its role, the rest of the chakras gets affected.

When your chakras are out of balance, it either becomes too open or too closed. The energies and its transmissions get blocked, resulting in a negative outlook and mental instability in taking control of your lifestyle and well-being.

Chakra healing can be one of the solutions to your physical and mental instabilities. Here are the benefits when your energy chakras are balanced:

      • You will feel an improved sense of groundedness and safety
      • Acquire healthy boundaries
      • Enhanced self-confidence and self-esteem
      • Able to give and receive love with ease, and feel compassion
      • Develop a clearer communication
      • Mental focus
      • Achieve a greater sense of connection
      • Cleared and balanced acute or chronic conditions

Learn how to balance your energies through Chakra Healing!

There are specific practices where you can execute Chakra Healing. It’s always best to consult a trained practitioner for you to be guided in the process. Harmony Hill Health Retreat is among the luxurious health retreat in Tasmania, Australia that is equipped with energy healers and holistic resources to restore your well-being. They work best in the following methods of balancing the inner energies.

      • Root Chakra: Get out in nature – hike, garden, do something that builds a connection with the Earth
      • Sacral Chakra: Dance – especially with hip movement
      • Solar Plexus Chakra: Practice making conscious choices based on what you want
      • Heart Chakra: Place your hands over your heart and send love to yourself
      • Throat Chakra: Toning and singing
      • Third Eye Chakra: Guided visualization practices
      • Crown Chakra: Meditate

Using affirmations also helps you in clearing chakras and allowing positive statements to gradually patch up the damaged areas of ourselves.

      • Root – “I am humble. I am happy with who I am.”
      • Sacral – “I am powerful, radiant, and beautiful. My life is filled with health, passion, and energy.”
      • Solar Plexus – “I love who I am. I accept my strengths and my weaknesses.”
      • Heart – “Love is crucial to have a happy life. I promise to give and receive love without limits.”
      • Throat – “I will keep my thoughts positive. I will always express myself clearly and truthfully.”
      • Third Eye – “I am wise and knowledgeable. I strive to understand the true meaning of life.”
      • Crown – “I am one with the divine energy; it completes me.”

Chakra Healing vs. Western healthcare

The benefits of Chakra Healing include the use of nature’s resources and holistic healing which provides you an option to do it at home or seek a professional energy healer. While modern medicine demands an expensive amount to treat your burnouts and stress, Chakra Healing and a spiritualistic way provide a more reasonable alternative that the majority did not know about.

Harmony Hill Health Retreat provides an exquisite stay and restoration of well-being through Chakra Healing and the rest of their holistic treatments. Enjoy the suburbs and nature as you experience the constant clearing of negative energy and reestablishing of welfare at its optimal state.

Spread mindfulness